Search Copy

Top honour to Preferment

Triple Group One winner Preferment was crowned the Waikato branch of the NZ Thoroughbred Breeders' Association Horse of the Year at a function in Hamilton on Friday night.

A host of other Group One winners from the region were also acknowledged while Curraghmore principal Gordon Cunningham was the Personality of the Year and the Young Achiever award went to Scotty Buchanan.

Waikato-bred Group One winners during the 2015-16 season were: Kermadec (Llanhennock Trust), Preferment (Sir Patrick Hogan, Michael Moran, Mr & Mrs Anslemi), Criterion (Go Bloodstock NZ Ltd), Julinsky Prince (John Bromley), Tarzino (Sir Patrick & Lady Hogan), Prince Of Penzance (Jungle Pocket Pty Ltd & Rich Hill Thoroughbreds), Turn Me Loose (George & Maryanne Simon), Suavito (IDL Racing Ltd), Adventador (Milan Park), Valley Girl (D, L, S Hawkins & Llanhennock Trust), Volkstok'n'barrell (IDL Breeding Ltd), Xtravagant (Rich Hill Ltd), Tavago (Sir Patrick & Lady Hogan, C & J Kelly), Lucia Valentina (Helen-Gay & Graham Bax), Ryan Mark (J. Morell C. Phillips), Mac de Lago (G. Downey) and Provocative (Nearco Stud).


This product has been added to your cart