New announcement. Learn more

Become an NZTBA Member

Members of the NZTBA are entitled to a range of benefits. The annual fee of $225 (Incl. GST)* goes towards supporting the NZTBA as they endeavour to advocate for and promote the well-being of NZ thoroughbred breeders and their horses.

When joining the Association you automatically become a member of your local branch and have the opportunity to join that committee to contribute ideas and participate in organisation of functions. Members are encouraged to get involved in local branch events which include stallion tours, weanling and yearling parades, awards evenings and race meetings. In April each year all members are invited to attend the NZ Thoroughbred Breeders' Stakes meeting at Te Aroha which is a great opportunity to meet other members and socialise.

Member Benefits

Annual Stallion Register
Digital Member Update - weekly
Branch events
Federated Farmers Membership Access
Regular news and information (print and online)
Advice and guidance
Representation and industry support
Reciprocal raceday benefits
Training and education opportunities
Access to the Stead Memorial Library 
Free cipher brand registration
25% Soho Wines Discount

*Australian residents - $260, Rest of the world - $285. All subscriptions are zero-rated for GST and include postage.

NZTBA Membership entitles you to select privileges at the following clubs:

Ashburton Racing Club

Auckland Racing Club

Banks Peninsula Racing Club

Beaumont Racing Club

Cambridge Jockey Club

Central Otago Racing Club

Counties Racing Club

Egmont Racing Club

Foxton Jockey Club

Gore Racing Club

Greymouth Jockey Club

Hawke’s Bay Racing

Kumara Racing Club

Kurow Jockey Club

Levin Racing Club

Marlborough Racing Centre

Masterton Racing Club

Matamata Racing Club

Oamaru Racing Club

Otago Racing Club

Otaki Maori Racing Club

Pakuranga Hunt Club

Poverty Bay Turf Club

Racing Rotorua

Racing Tauranga

Racing Taupo

Racing Te Aroha

Reefton Jockey Club

Riverton Racing Club

Rotorua & Bay of Plenty Hunt

South Canterbury Racing Club

Southland Racing Club

South Waikato Racing Club

Stratford Racing Club

Tapanui Racing Club

Taranaki Racing Club

Taumarunui Racing Club Thames Jockey Club

Waikato Racing Club

Waikouaiti Racing Club

Waimate Racing & Hunt

Waipa Racing Club

Waipukurau Jockey Club

Wairarapa Racing Club

Wairio Jockey Club

Wairoa Racing Club

Wanganui Jockey Club

Waverley Racing Club

Westland Racing Club

Whakatane Racing Club

Whangarei Racing Club

Winton Jockey Club

Woodville-Pahiatua Racing Club

Wyndham Racing Club.


This product has been added to your cart