Celebrating our New Zealand Breeding success

Enjoy a fantastic night out at the 2021 Ebbett VW NZTBA National Breeding Awards, Saturday 21 August at Mystery Creek Events Centre. 

Hosted by the NZTBA Waikato Branch, the evening will honour the Sir Patrick and Justine, Lady Hogan Breeder of the Year, the Eight Carat Broodmare of the Year, and the three Champion stallion trophies - Dewar (Australasian earnings), Centaine (Worldwide earnings) and Grosvenor (New Zealand earnings) Awards, which were previously presented at the New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing Horse of the Year Awards dinner. 

This year a new award has been added to the trophy line up – The NZTBA Small Breeder of the Year, sponsored by Luigi Muollo.

The award will recognise a New Zealand breeder, whose operation consists of a small broodmare band, who has represented true breeding merit in quality of racing performance during the year in review.

Nineteen trophies will be presented to the breeders of our Group One winners of the 2020-21 season, as well as NZTBA Personality of the Year, and the Mary Lynne Ryan Young Achiever of the Year award.

Commencing at 6pm with MC's Steve Davis and Emily Bosson certain to entertain, guests will enjoy Quartz Reef bubbles and canapes on arrival, an exquisite plated main meal with dessert, Soho wines, and the opportunity to bid and take home a variety of auction items. 
A night not to be missed!

NZTBA National Breeding Awards
When: 6pm Saturday, August 21
Where: Mystery Creek Events Centre, 125 Mystery Creek Road, Hamilton

Dress: Cocktail/Semi Formal


This product has been added to your cart